Deadline extended until March 25th. Call for Papers: SABE-IAREP Conference 2024

Dear SABE members,

on behalf of the local organizers, I would like to inform you that for the joint SABE-IAREP Conference 2024 taking place August 19th-22nd, 2024, in Dundee, the deadline for submissions has been extended until March 25th. Please find all information below, attached,

on the conference website:

and newsletter:



Outcome of 2022 SABE election

The Society for the Advancement of Behavioral Economics is pleased to announce the results of its 2022 election of President-elect and Board members.

Giuseppe Attanasi has been elected as President-elect for the term 2022-2024.

The following nine candidates have been elected to serve as Board members for the four-year term of 2022-2026 (in alphabetical order):

  • Marie Briguglio
  • Hans Czap
  • Gigi Foster
  • Agata Gasiorowska
  • Laura Gomez-Ruiz
  • Edwin Ip
  • Reza Kheirandish
  • Eyal Lahav
  • Christian Schade.

The Society thanks Sabrina Artinger, Gary Charness and Angela Sutan for their foregoing service at the Board, and is grateful to all candidates for their nomination in the 2022 Board membership election.

SABE President-Elect and Board Membership – Election now open

The election of the President-Elect (2022-2024 term) and Board Membership (2022-2026) is now open.

To submit your vote, please visit the election page. Please cast your vote for the President-Elect and the Board members by December 21, 2022 (UTC-8, Pacific Standard Time, 23:59h).

You will find full instructions about the voting procedure on the election page.

SABE 2018 Board Membership Election – Announcement of Results

Dear SABE Member,

this notice is to inform you about the results of the 2018 SABE Board Election.

In total 107 votes were submitted during the election period from November 19 to December 08, 2018.

The results are as follows:

President-Elect (2018-2020):
Michelle Baddeley was elected for President-Elect

SABE Advisory Board (2018-2022):
Based on the number of votes the following nine candidates were elected to start/continue serving as Board members of SABE for the next four years (in alphabetical order):

  • Sabrina Artinger
  • Marie Briguglio
  • Gary Charness
  • Gigi Foster
  • Edwin Ip
  • Reza Kheirandish
  • Eyal Lahav
  • Christian Schade
  • Angela Sutan

The results were double-checked by Shabnam Mousavi and Alexis Belianin.

On behalf of SABE we would like to congratulate Michelle Baddeley as new President-Elect, and congratulations to the winning candidates of the election to serve on the SABE Advisory Board for the next four years.

We are grateful to all candidates for their nomination in this year’s Board membership election.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to vote.

Behnud Mir Djawadi, SABE Secretary